RSS Feed

Lazy Thursday

I had an evening nap. That’s enough reason to call it a lazy day. The boys had their sports day at school- they were supposed to. It was cancelled because the school authorities thought it would rain. It didn’t. The fear of the unknown is indeed one of the most common reasons we miss out on opportunities. Sadly the thing we fear usually doesn’t come to pass. I look back at chances I didn’t take because I feared the outcome. Relationships I avoided. Advertising I didn’t pursue in case they were only after my money and there were no results- I’m not a big fan of print advertising. Trips to the park I didn’t take my children to in case it rained. Business opportunities I did not snatch up in case it failed. I think the sports day should have gone ahead.  If it rained, the kids would simply have gone back into class. They had a plan B but went for it prematurely, why didn’t they simply go for A and then fall on B if needed? Lord help me be brave enough to go for your best, every time. I know that if I fail, you’ll pick me up again!

Leave a Reply

