RSS Feed

And now, let the weak say I am strong…

Somebody help me. I am suffering from a complete paralysis of creativity, i.e the ideas are there. The plan is in front of me. I’m even fired up to go onto the next step with my newly acquired accounts. I should be excited, I am. I should be putting my head down and working my butt off, I can’t. And no, there was no red bull today either.
Common sense tells me I need to sit back and re-fuel self. I need to pick up my bible, and let the water of God’s word wash over me so I am refreshed and energised. I just heard my mind say to me, “no Toks, you can’t, you have too much to do”.
The Holy Spirit just replied, “Yes Toks, you can. You make the decisions, it’s your life”
So it ends here. My life being run by circumstances. It’s now the other way, the way God intended it to be. One of my favorite scriptures is “I am come that they may have life, and have it more abundantly” I love and receive the promise of abundant life daily. The promise of a life free from slavery, slavery to self, slavery to circumstances. The promise of a life full of hope and dreams regularly coming true.
Another scripture I love says I walk by faith and not by sight. The Lord (Himself) taught me what that means. Though your eyes can see the exact opposite of what you have prayed for, though you may be weak from ill health, though your account balance shows a negative, don’t walk (make decisions or come to conclusions) by your natural senses (sight, hearing, feeling). Instead walk by faith in His word. Walk in and by God’s promises for your situation- let the weak say I am strong.
I am strong today, real strong. Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

