RSS Feed

I do respect you but…

I’m worried that my dentition is slowly changing- I am hooked on Alpen. I don’t know how it started, niether can I pin-point the genesis of it, but for a while I have become quite partial to this cereal. I warm the milk only slightly so my Alpen remains crunchy. I love all the nuts and oats and totally love the raisins. I’m thinking about Alpen now. I should be busy preparing work for Mitul to carry out tomorrow, especially as he’ll be on holiday for 4 days next week. He is off to his village for a celebration- the birth of Shree Krishna.
I prayed with Mitul a while back to give his life to Christ so when he mentioned Shree’s name I was perturbed. I asked if he still believed Jesus was the only way and the only son of the heavenly father, to which he replied; “yes of course. I respect all gods”. How do you share the love and incomparable greatness of God almighty without being condescending to an Indian god decked out in bling and wearing bright pink lipstick?

Leave a Reply

