RSS Feed

My Well Kept Secret.

One thing you probably didn’t know about me is that I can play the piano beautifully. Every note is flawlessly played, and I am able to compose music too. I have been told by several musicians  (whom I respect very much) that I have a good ear for music. I haven’t thought as far as writing songs yet but I’m pretty sure if I penned a song it would top the charts. Learning how to play the piano and other dreams lie buried within me. Occasionally they toss and turn, like they are about to awake, but then I hastily pat them back to sleep again.

At other times the sleep is disturbed when I hang out with others who woke up  a while back and are now using their gifts and talents. It is very uncomfortable, staring at the faces of my dreams.  I feel like I owe them an explanation. What if I am asked why I didn’t use them?  I really don’t have any excuse. Fear?  There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out all fear. Lazyness? The lazy man says there is a lion in the streets. Procrastination? Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might. Not good enough? I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  Too busy? Martha’s story- Luke 10:38-40.

So today I give you an early invitation to my award night- seriously, my 40th Birthday celebration less than 4 years from now when I will give you a grand  performance on my baby grand piano. I must remember to invite those musicians who first told me about my ear for music, one of them is my cousin O.T, I haven’t seen him in years. Details to be released soon.

www.punkin-patch.com

www.punkinpatch.co.uk

6 responses »

  1. Piano? I know where to turn to now if Egirl needs tips. Why wait till you’re 40 though? Why not have a soiree and invite us round for some good food? And give us a performance? You don’t have to start big, you’ve taught me that. So you go girl.

    Reply
  2. Thanks JK. Will do, must get those lessons underway, fast!

    Reply
  3. Can you teach me? May be the next time I am in London…

    you got me thinking about unused talents and gifts. Honestly, i have often wondered what mine are. I should really take time to figure that out to that i can actually be of use to Christ!

    Reply
    • Kennie! You came, you read and you commented! Thanks so much.
      If it is before the next 12 months, I wouldn’t have learned yet. My target is the big 40. I should have learned by then and become good enough to perform. And you are already of use to Christ no doubt, and the Lord will reveal even more of your talent to you besides being the wonderful sister you are.

      Reply
  4. Hi Tokunbo

    You nearly fooled me with this your piano playing prowess. Once I read where it says you play flawlessly too, I smelt a big fat rat but I still had to call Tinuke to check whether the things you said were so.

    I think you do write beautifully well and I have enjoyed the few that I have been able to read so far.

    We will be cheering you to succeed in the surmountable quest to become the most famous blogging, piano playing mother of four in the world

    Please keep it up. GB

    Reply
    • Ha ha ha!!!! Thank you for reading and thanks for the compliments too. I am seriously cracking up at the “big fat rat” line. Do come back to read often, my next post shall indeed be about rats… Look forward to chatting soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

