RSS Feed

Inspire Me!

I finally started the new blog I’ve been going on about. It is called InspireMe as I hope it will be an inspiration to all who visit. Please visit and subscribe here: http://wp.me/1ePG6

I hope your Sunday is going beautifully well. Mine is. Except that I am in such a lazy mood and can’t believe Monday is here already! The boys break up from school this week, I haven’t planned anything fun for them, we’ll be going to see some family movies and might make it to Lapland. Last year we went to winter wonderland and I was certain I had frost-bite and my entire being would become gangrenous. Thank God we survived. We did spot one man jogging in a T shirt and shorts in a sub-zero temperature. Some people are just mad. I don’t like the cold-at all. I don’t visit friends without my socks in case their home is cold. As a matter of fact I would rather go hungry than cold. How do I deal with winter? Well you know how some gurus offer these classes where they have their students walk on hot coals to overcome their fears? They get across the coals by chanting; “cold wet grass, cold wet grass!” Well I chant “hot red sun, hot red sun”! If I can make it to March I’ll be fine. And if I can get past December so that in January I can say next month winter ends….

Have a blessed week!

2 responses »

  1. Red Hot Sun?? You really don’t want to experience the current heat wave over here. It’s head-ache provoking!

    http://www.thisisthediaryofanotmadblackwoman.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. I got a text from my brother saying he was sweating- he xpected me to feel sorry for him because of the heat. You’ll be getting the same treatment I gave him- silence. I am frozen- not freezing, and some sun will do me well. No I’m not jealous, just reacting! Thanks so much for reading, your blog’s awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

